Merry Jesus’ Birthday!!

Its Christmas morning and I have a few minutes to jot down some thoughts.  Actually I started thinking about this blog last night following a wonderful Christmas Eve service at church.  It seemed like the most appropriate time to be thankful, so I should write a blog about what I’m thankful for.  I began developing a list of things in my head, it started out with 6 great kids (well 3 kids and 3 spouses but they are all family now), a wonderful wife, a warm home, plenty to eat, and a great job.  And the list went on and on and on.  I said to myself, self this is going to be one really long blog.  Then I woke up this morning and realized that there is just one thing I need to be thankful for this morning.   And that is for Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior; and for the sacrifice he made for me.  For, without that sacrifice, that long,  long list of things I have to be thankful for simply wouldn’t be. 

So, my wish to everyone who I have been blessed to touched by in the last year, my wish for you on this wonderful Birthday of Jesus, is that you have a wonderful day and that you feel as fortunate as I do.

Leave a Reply

